Employees Honored at Greene County Medical Center Awards Ceremony

by -

2023 Van Zelderen Award Winner, Traci Wiggins, with Exe

 JEFFERSON, Iowa – Greene County Medical Center’s annual employee recognition and service awards’ ceremony was held Tuesday, March 26 in the main lobby.

Traci Wiggins with Materials Management was presented with the 2023 Van Zelderen Excellence Award. The celebration also honored the seven other Team Members nominated for the Van Zelderen Excellence Award as well as 21 who marked milestone anniversaries.

The Van Zelderen Excellence Award is a peer award. Fellow team members make nominations for those who exemplify the Greene County Medical Center PRIDE values of Patient-Centered Care, Respect, Integrity, Dedication and Empathy and have been instrumental in enhancing the patient experience.

Wiggin’s nominator wrote, “Traci is a true professional, continually demonstrating teamwork and integrity. She supports change and delivers quality customer service to her peers. Her great communication skills have earned her the respect of her co-workers while her hard work enhances the medical center by promotion of excellent employee satisfaction. Traci models what a great employee should be and she deserves this recognition.”

Other nominees for the Van Zelderen Excellence award include:

  • Greg Keeney, Information Technology
  • Katie Nelson, Family Medicine Clinic
  • Abby Skoglund, Acute Care
  • Maddeline Smith, Revenue Cycle
  • Jessica Steinberg, Acute Care
  • Francisco Vasquez, Environmental Services
  • Becky Wolf, Public Health

The 21 Team Members marking milestone work anniversaries include:

Celebrating 5 years of service: Laura Ballard, Di Bergemann, Brittany Day, Macie Hagen, Greg Keeney, Michelle Mummaugh, Judy Murphy, Maryssa Pierson, Sydney Schiltz, Megan Snyder-Hawkins, Stacy Stream and Don Wills

Celebrating 10 years of service: Craig Freeman and Jessica Steinberg

Celebrating 15 years of service: Heather Booth, Heather Rivera, Abby Skoglund, Chelsie Thompson and Tanya Turner

Celebrating 35 years of service: Lori Herrick and Lori Rasmussen

Video of the entire ceremony can be found on the Greene County Medical Center Facebook page.

The next award ceremony will take place in the main lobby on Thursday, May 9 as we recognize our nurses and their support teams with the Partner of Nursing and DAISY Awards. This event will be open to the public and will also be a Facebook Live event.